1003: Maya construction so far

Here is my modelling work so far. I need to rig and humanik both models but I feel like so far everything is going well. I used UV texture and found it much easier than the previous project.

For the face texture i kept the UV simple as it looks much better with shadows.

I really like the bump map for this one I think it makes a simple face look really good. I really like this model. The rig in the screenshots broke so i need to remake it but this is how it will look. The eye texture is a royalty free dragon scale picture. I couldn’t really design a photoshop texture that worked so i went with an image instead.

 

With both models there’s slight differences compared to the turnaround but I made these changes to make it easier to model and as overall improvements.

One thought on “1003: Maya construction so far

Leave a Reply

