1003: Icarus con

 

I decided to start constructing the Icarus model as I want to give myself loads of time to create the actual animation. Below are some picture form the construction. After making the head from one sphere and it really not working I used the tile construction version instead. It took a really long time but I think it made a good model.

After making the head I made sure it was a decent model by making a few blend shapes based on the key expressions-

I also ended up accidentally combining the shock and smile animations-

Overall this was really fun, I think I enjoyed the facial animations more than making the actual face but that’s probably because it’s quicker to see the results.

As I need to finish the neck I might end u scrapping these animations as I also need t add actual eyes, but it didn’t take me that long and was good practice.

One thought on “1003: Icarus con

Leave a Reply

