1001: Canyon redesign

After reviewing the animatic there are elements of the environment design I don’t like.

I think the biggest problem is the cave and the length of time it takes the characters to climb up before establishing the drills. To combat this I’m going to make the climbing segment shorter, and I also remade the cave into an arch-

arch_design

I also made a map so I can keep the design consistent with perspective changes-

map_above

I later edited this and added more of the canyon from the start-

arch_design2.png

One thought on “1001: Canyon redesign

Leave a Reply

