1004: Chicken and fox construction

In class we were told to make construction pages and turnarounds for both characters, and then put them in dynamic poses.

I made the characters in Maya to make the turnaround easier-

Fox-

For the fox I wanted the body to be round to offset the long spiky limbs. I also wanted the head to be crescent shape so I ended up editing the side profile to show this. The foxes design is very stylised but I think the way I picked each element means the design doesn’t look unnatural.

Chicken-

I spent less time on the chicken as he is only in the final scene so the design doesn’t need to be as thought out. For this one I struggled with the head a lot so the Maya model was very helpful.

Poses- We were also set a task to draw the characters in dynamic poses.

dynamic_poses1

Leave a Reply

