1004: Toothless fairy chicken designs

Designs for the chicken from the “Toothless Fairy” prompt.

As before I drew an actual rooster-

chickenawfiul1_real

Then some cartoon versions I found-

chickenawfiul1_internet

I then created four designs, trying to vary each one so i could test out different ideas-

chicken_1chicken_2chicken_3chicken_4

Like with the fox I decided I liked the final design the most so i drew them together to make sure the designs looked like they could come out of the same show-

final-designs

Overall I think both designs work well, they have enough anthropomorphism so the joints will move and I can show expressions, but not so much that they don’t look like the target animals.

References-

Leave a Reply

