1004: Toothless Fairy fox designs

In production design we needed to design a fox and a chicken based on a script we were given from an episode of Maurice and Mooch.

The first thing I did was sketch actual foxes and see what main characteristics they had-

fox_ref

I then drew well know fxes from cartoons to see how they had been anthropomorphised-

zootopiafox_and_hound

I then drew foxes from a google search of “cartoon fox” to see if any characteristics carried over-

google_foxes

I then made 3 of my own designs-

fox1fox2fox3

At the moment it’s between design 1 and 3, and after I’ve designed the chicken and received feedback I’ll pick and finalise the design.

References-

Leave a Reply

