1003: Walk cycles

In fridays lesson we learnt how to animate a walk cycle in maya and gained a bigger understanding of rigs and key framing.

I used these two images for reference-

I downloaded a rig from the internet for my first trial and animated the key frames. I realized once I’d rendered it that the rig is broken and dips down too much-

So I did it again with the rig supplied in class. These are just play blasts so the quality is not super good-

This rig is much better and h=even has secondary movements in the eyes and head.

Leave a Reply

