1003: Rough plot ideas

In 3D animation we were set the task to create a 30 second animation based on Icarus after he fell.

I started off by drawing the sun based on images from Jean Paul Gautier’s catwalk as I really liked the style and thought it would influence how my ideas progressed.

20170113_195521

I then remembered that helios in Greek myths was male so when I was digitally painting the image I changed the design to look more male.

sun

From these two designs I was starting to get a few ideas of what i wanted the ;lot and style to be like. I also remembered I have to model the designs i make so I looked at Greek pottery designs and simplified my sun design-

I then had a really rough story board idea-

very-rough-storyboard

Which I then created a neater version of-

page1pagge2

My basic idea is to feature Icarus meeting Amphitrite, the personification of seawater, her seal and dolphin children and him eventually drowning.

This is only my very first look but I like the swimming and pottery ideas the most so far.

One thought on “1003: Rough plot ideas

Leave a Reply

