1003: Visor trials

I watched some animation tutorials on youtube and the ones I found most useful mentioned using Visor for presets.

I decided to try this out to see what it was like.

I did a test with one of the flame presets. I rotated the final image to get a different style and it was interesting to look at how the physics of the flame is created and how Maya understands physics.

And then again with the disintegration/ blow up set-

These were both just practices but I found it useful and it helped me see where I can save time in an animation.

I also tried a pressure test with an ncloth but I haven’t exported that yet.

Leave a Reply

