1001: Finished project 2

After the summative review I cleaned up the animation even further and added extra frames in the lift. Below is the final animation-

Overall I’m really happy with the way I’ve responded to this project. Although the sound and animation is pretty simple I think it flows really well and also hits the 12 points of animation. I went over the time limit but I don’t think there’s anything in the animation that’s unnecessary.

My favourite parts are the creak sound and animation, as well as the actual character designs and the anachronistic design.

I realize there are errors in the animation like sketchy lines and floating body parts, but the main lift feels finished and I think for the time it runs making it incredibly neat is unnecessary.

Overall I’m glad I stuck to my idea and storyboard, and I feel like it’s a very strong piece.

Leave a Reply

