1003: Frankenstein construction

After modelling the basic body I moved on to details like the face and rock sections.

mouth
jaw structure. I also extruded the edges more to cover the neck from above angles
2016-12-21-1
The teeth were cones that i shrunk down. I angles them to point out to give the creature a more decayed look

2016-12-21

2016-12-20
teeth from both angles
2016-12-21-2
for the eyes I used the knife tool to cut a shape and then tried to replicate that on the other side. I think i should of made half the face then mirrored it but by this point I’d already spent long enough on the jaw and teeth
2016-12-21-3
eyes
2016-12-21-4
The face lacked definition so i made the eyes look more like sockets by extruding an edge
2016-12-22
I made the crystals from cylinders that i didn’t smooth. I applied a temporary texture to these.
2016-12-22-3
Arm pieces with the final textures
2016-12-22-4
I also added hand pieces but not parts on the feet
2016-12-23
Skin Texture. The one I madeĀ on photoshop didn’t have enough depth and I like the skin cell/mottled look that the leather texture has.

Renders and turnarounds in next post

Leave a Reply

