1004: One point perspective scenes

In illustration we learnt about one and two point perspective and how to create perspective lines on photoshop

The first exercise was with cubes-

1pointperspective.jpg

Then we were set the task of creating a forest scene and street scene in one point perspective.

Street Scene

I’ve found scenes like this really hard to create so i referenced this piece very heavily-

Here’s my rough line art-

street

and then the final shaded version-

streetfinished

There’s also a gif of my progress-

output_qiofmf

Forest Scene

For this piece I wanted the themes of water and supernatural. I decided to make a willow forest and include chess and castle elements. Below are my first sketches and references-

Here’s my first sketch

forestscene

When I neatened it up I changed quite a bit of the layout to make it flow better

forestscenea

I then realised the scene looked very dark overall so I added a night sky

forestscenefinihsed

And then the moon

forestscene

Here’s the gif of how it came together-

output_ljjrq8

Leave a Reply

