1003:Building Update

I managed to complete construction of the actual buildings and pipes and have started looking at lighting and how I’m going to create the environment.

comlete
Here is the building after I had constructed every piece

I then improved the sizing and scaling of the various pieces to best recreate the actual proportions of the painting.

Continued experimentation with environment and lighting. I used the crater 3D texture for the ground and I think I should build the faces slight to recreate the rocks and sandy areas.

I also looked at the different render settings

testrender
Render quality low
testrenderhigj
Render quality highest
Leave a Reply

