1001: Bouncing ball with perspective

At the start of the 2D animation lesson we looked at moving a bouncing ball on a 3D perspective. This task was set to help us with the idea of moving the Olympic figures on a “third dimension” and making the work less flat.

Here are my guide lines-

perspective-ball-lines

The breakdowns were planned out by halving the distance between the ball and the floor.

Here is my animation-

I really like this animation. Originally I was only going to animate the ball on the right but as I already had guidelines on the left I added a second one.

The shadow really helped with realism and I think I should try to include that in my Olympic animation.

Leave a Reply

