1003:Building model

I decided to start again with my building model and created the basic shape from a cube and a sphere combined together-

building-comparison

This design was the right shape but I didn’t half the sphere so the uv map was a mess-

2016-11-18

I then started again and following a review made the shapes a simple as possible-

I also did a lighting test to see if it was the right size and proportions to have the same shadows as the original-

buildinglightbelow2buildinglight1

I also started to model the pipe connection on the side of the building

2016-11-20.png

I also modelled a smaller building and started to think about the buildings composition.

Leave a Reply

