1003: 3D building model

For the building brief I looked at the paintings that showed the most of the subject and has objects I could break down into simple shapes.

I decided on this piece by Charles Sheeler

building

The first thing i did was break it into basic shapes

buildinglined

From this I saw there were more curves than I thought, but its symmetrical design made it a firm choice.

I also created a mock-up on floorplanner.com

This was really useful as it means that during the Maya modelling I’ll already have a basic idea of what the full building should look like.

Leave a Reply

